

Salford Cycling Club RESULT OF THE OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Held On Saturday 24th June 2023 on the J2/9 course.

Timekeepers: Ian Ross & Martin Jackson

Event Secretary: Robbie Harcourt, 68 Bradford Road, Eccles, Manchester, M30 9FT

Tel. No: 0161 787 9085

	Prizes			
	1st : £25 Alex Royle (Manchester Bicycle Club) 52:50			
Fastest Overall	2nd : £20 Lewis Ecclestone (Manchester Tri-Club) 53:14			
	3rd : £15 Andy Wright (Total Tri Training) 54:52			
Fastest Veteran Overall	1st : £20 Mat Ivings (Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles) 56:33			
	2nd : £15 Adrian Hughes (Seamons CC) 57:26			
	1st V40-49 : £20 Michael Summers (Team Wheelguru) 56:57	1st V50-59 : £20 Nick Rose (Total Tri Training) 55:18		
Fastest Veterans on AAT	2nd V40-49 : £15 Richard Marshall (Team Wheelguru) 57:52	2nd V50-59 : £15 Tony Clarke (Total Tri Training) 56:05		
	1st V60-69 : £20 Chris Lea (Buxton CC) 56:52	1st V70+ : £20 John Verbickas (Seamons CC) 1:05:00		
	2nd V60-69 : £15 Stephen l'Anson (Buxton CC) 57:33			
Fastest Club Team (team of 3, Bidlake System: fastest 3 rd counter)	1st : £10 each Total Tri Training (Andy Wright, Nick Rose, Tony Clarke) 58:57			
	NOTE One Rider, one prize, except Team Award This event qualified for the Cheshire Points Series			

So despite the difficulties in the run up to the event with getting volunteers to help marshal the course and then the moving feast called roadworks in East Cheshire, it went ahead, and on the original course and fully marshalled. Hopefully my stress levels are returning to a more normal level!

Congratulations to all the prize winners and I hope everyone enjoyed the day despite the heat, humidity and the breezy condition plus the slightly extended ride to the start due to the Goostrey Rose Festival road closures.

Prizes will follow in the snail mail or if I can catch you at the remaining Cheshire events to hand them over.

My sincere thanks to all those who assisted in running the event without whom these events would not be possible;

Timekeeping: Ian Ross (assisted by Mavis Ross) & Martin Jackson (assisted by Katherine Jackson).

Sign on and numbers: Jenny Castle (Salford CC) Refreshments: Carol Pardoe (Seamons CC) Marshalling:

Congleton CC: Adrian Pennington, Phil Gayes, Denise Hurst, Lesley Norbury, Bob Norton, Roy Hayhurst

Holmes Chapel Velo: Alex Taylor Manchester Bicycle Club: Tim Smith

Salford CC: Peter Murray, Julian Ainsworth, Aidan Simpson, John Colghan, Katherine Wheeldon, Colin Knight

Have a safe and fast remainder to the season and hopefully see you in the near future 😊



Solo riders

Place	No	Name	Club	Cat	VTTA AAT	Actual	AAT
1	100	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club Se			00:52:50	
2	92	Lewis Eccleston	Manchester Triathlon Club	Senior		00:53:14	
3	96	Andy Wright	Total Tri Training	Senior		00:54:52	
4	99	Mat Ivings	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	V50	00:01:56	00:56:33	00:54:37
5	97	Adrian Hughes	Seamons CC	V50	00:03:23	00:57:26	00:54:03
6	90	Nick Rose	Total Tri Training	V50	00:02:10	00:57:28	00:55:18
7	71	Lloyd Smith	Weaver Valley CC	Senior		00:58:08	
8	70	Michael Summers	Team Wheelguru	V40	00:01:43	00:58:40	00:56:57
9	86	Tony Clarke	Total Tri Training	V50	00:02:52	00:58:57	00:56:05
10	82	Richard Marshall	Team Wheelguru	V40	00:01:31	00:59:23	00:57:52
11	75	Mike Walker	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	V40	00:00:44	00:59:44	00:59:00
12	61	Phil Robinson	Janus Road Club	V50	00:02:52	01:00:40	00:57:48
13	84	Richard Howard	LVC Racing	V40	00:05:53	01:00:58	00:55:05
14	74	Robert Schooling	Total Tri Training	V50	00:03:07	01:01:00	00:57:53
15	93	Daryl May	Sheffrec CC	V40	00:01:43	01:01:05	00:59:22
16	87	Paul Robinson	Stone Wheelers CC	V50	00:04:14	01:01:28	00:57:14
17	91	Chris Lea	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	V60	00:04:51	01:01:43	00:56:52
18	73	Stuart Ward	Weaver Valley CC	V50	00:03:39	01:02:07	00:58:28
19	63	Liam Kwan	Stretford Wheelers CC	V40	00:01:43	01:02:41	01:00:58
20	72	Stephen Sladin	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	V50	00:03:23	01:03:36	01:00:13
21	81	Stephen l'Anson	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	V60	00:07:03	01:04:36	00:57:33
22	88	Kelvin Milward	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	V60	00:04:51	01:04:51	01:00:00
23	76	Craig Lee	Weaver Valley CC	V50	00:02:10	01:04:57	01:02:47
24	78	Peter Jackson	Macclesfield Wheelers	V60	00:06:38	01:05:07	00:58:29
25	65	Paul Birkin	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	V60	00:04:51	01:05:08	01:00:17
26	66	Jacob Shovlin	trainSharp	Senior		01:05:08	
27	77	Chris Wilcox	Lyme Racing Club	V60	00:04:32	01:06:05	01:01:33
28	83	Alexander Mollart	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	V50	00:02:10	01:06:08	01:03:58
29	68	Jon Batt	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	V60	00:04:32	01:06:44	01:02:12
30	67	Andy Whitehead	Seamons CC	V60	00:04:32	01:07:54	01:03:22
31	69	John Verbickas	Seamons CC	V70	00:12:20	01:17:20	01:05:00

Tandem riders

49	Benedict Elliott	Velo Club St Raphael	Tan	00:01:45	01:04:30	01:02:45
50	Tim Caldwell	Weaver Valley CC	lan	00:01:15	01.04.30	01:03:15

No.	Name	Club	
60	Austin Foy	North Lancashire Road Club	DNF
85	Alex Critcher	Team Wheelguru	DNF
98	Tony Cullen	Tricentra IUk	DNF
89	Chris Loxley	North Cheshire Clarion	DNS (a)
94	Louis Thomas-Messenger	Macclesfield Wheelers	DNS (a)
95	Andrew Stokes	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	DNS (a)
59	Vic Trigger	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	DNS
64	Kevin Davies	Weaver Valley CC	DNS
79	Shayne Wilson	Team Wheelguru	DNS
62	Philip Dowson-Smith	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	DQ
80	Martin Wiggan	Seamons CC	DQ